There are various reasons why I don’t blog on this site. One of the first reasons is layed out on a message board but I’ll post it here incase that board ever goes down:
“posted on 6/2/2004 at 08:13 PM Is This Krystle’s Doing?
My story’s a little long, but I’ll try to be as brief as possible without leaving out anything important. I’ll start from the beginning and finish where I found this board.
In November, I purchased a TypePad account. I blogged there for about four months when I finally figured out how to work the layout codes and made a background Minty Green. Several days later, someone posted im my comments with the url none.com and email address none@none.com claiming I had stolen their background color and they had full copyright to that particular color and if I did not remove it, I would be sued. By this time many people read/linked to my blog so the comment was fairly embarrassing, especially since I “discovered” that color while playing around with Dreamweaver. I deleted it and went to bed. The next morning, I had 90 comments on that thread, all by “friends” of none.com. I did not check the IP at the time, but cried to a friend of mine who hosted my email. He said he’d help me and told me to sign off the net and not come back on til he called me.
I waited three days for his call, and then checked the thread again. I had over 200 comments on that thread alone from none@none.com and their friends (Val, Becki, Donnie and Ashley). This time, I checked the IP and googled the IP address. I came up with the GreatestJournal community against a girl named Krystle. There was a link to rx-queen.org and on there I found an email address for her. I emailed her and asked why or if she was the one who had been harassing me on TypePad. I got back a response that I was a beached whale and jealous of her. But the IPs matched. I went back to my blog and banned the IP and deleted the comments from it. This harassment was definately the work of Krystle.
What happened next is what I’m curious about her doing.
My friend offered to host my current domain, Crimsonsparkle.net for blogging purposes, and he offered to ban the IP. I was so happy I took him up on the offer. But in a few days, someone purchased Crimsonsparkle.org and Crimsonsparkle.com and opened a LiveJournal account with my domain identity! I did join her hatelisting on another domain I own, but I have had the domain name Crimsonsparkle.net since December 1999. I let it go for a little while, but I repurchased it this year, because… it’s my web identity.
I know Krystle got her current domain from another girl, and denies it to the death that she stole the name. I just don’t know who’d do something like this to me other than her. She has left threats in my guestbook stating that I am an “unfit mother” a “filthy dyke” and “cheap whore” and “your domain will be mine”. She has harassed my webhosts, my friends and members of my family. I just don’t know if she bought those domains and opened that LiveJournal account or not.
A friend of mine showed me this board and I see that some of you have a lot of experience with Krystle and other net harassers/liars/thieves. I hope someone can help me with this, and you guys don’t think I’m crazy or anything. Is there another domain stealer/copier out there?“
The second reason is I’m already blogging on another domain and it would look really weird to have two domains, both journaling domains. I already have a Livejournal and another domain which I was told was renewed until 2006. It’s tough enough writing in both a Livejournal and a domain. I can’t keep up with what I wrote in one or the other. It makes me laugh that people were actually retarded enough to say that I had 50 journals going at one time as different people– It’s hard to just keep up two that are mine!
Comments RSS Both comments and pings are currently closed.